Board Minutes

January 15, 2015
Telephone Conference Call


Members present by telephone:
Reuben Shelton, President
Dana Tippin Cutler, Vice-President
Sebrina A. Barrett, Secretary

Bevy A. Beimdiek 
Amy Bender-Levy
Suzanne B. Bradley
Nicole Colbert-Botchway
J. Brent Dulle
Joel R. Elmer
Genevieve M. Frank
John W. Grimm
John R. Gunn
Robert S. Kenney
J. B. Lasater
Lauren Tucker McCubbin
Max E. Mitchell
Nancy R. Mogab
Douglass F. Noland
Jason Paulsmeyer
John E. Price
Jason Rew
Joseph P. Rice, III
Tricia M. Scaglia
Deanna K. Scott
Walter R. Simpson
W. Douglas Thomson

Raymond E. Williams
Eric J. Wulff

Members absent:
Thomas Bender
Erik A. Bergmanis, President-Elect
P. John Brady, Immediate Past President
Robert J. Buckley
Morry S. Cole
Mark W. Comley
Hon. Charles Curless
Wendy Garrison
James H. Guest
Edward J. Hershewe
Amanda Ketchum
Hon. John F. Kintz
Gregg F. Lombardi
Karen McCarthy
James McConnell
Mira Mdivani
Joan M. Swartz

Also present:
Michael Barrett
Catherine Barrie
Jason Lamb
Robert Stoeckl
Eric Wilson

Mr. Jason Lamb and Mr. Michael Barrett provided an overview of proposed legislation that would amend the current Missouri statutes related to expungement (sealing) of criminal records for infractions, ordinance violations, misdemeanors and some felonies. It was moved and seconded that the proposed legislation is within scope. The motion was approved by two-thirds of the members present and voting. It was then moved and seconded that the proposal be approved for filing. The motion was approved by a unanimous vote of the members present and voting.

               There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,


Sebrina A. Barrett, Secretary